Swift Creek PTA

General Meeting

May 17, 2021 @ 6:30pm

Quorum was met for voting purposes.

Attendees:

1.	Marie Dexter	11.	Ashley Elliot
2.	Lauren Nicholls	12.	Ross Weatherspoon
3.	Jessi Andricks	13.	Rachel Weatherspoor
4.	Kristen Sherman	14.	Danielle Davis
5.	Darrell Propst	15.	Bryan Nicholls
6.	Sarah Lewis	16.	Tina Chadwick
7.	Bobbie Lipe	17.	Abbie McAward
8.	Meredith Jones	18.	Pooneh Lari
٩.	Dorothy Parker	19.	Aaron Clark
10.	Mary Zardas	20.	Jenae Delayen

Agenda Item	Notes
Call Meeting to Order/Agenda	 Meeting called to order at 6:32 pm. Agenda: Call to Order Approve May minutes - Yay! Thank You Elections Summer Budget Principal's Report Celebrate Ms. Lipe!
Thank you to Committee Chairs	 Advocacy - Marie Dexter Book Fair - Kristen Sherman Cougar Fun Run - Annie Pilz Cougar Counter - Sarah Lewis Cultural Arts - April Bartley

	 5th Grade - Annie Pilz Grade Parent - Elizabeth Worthy Healthy Lifestyles - Lisa Kropilak Hospitality - Kristen Sherman Landscaping - Tracey McCloud Membership - Danielle Davis Nominating Committee - Sarah Lewis Watch DOGS - Sam Allen Original Works - Lauran Monaghan Recycling - Megan Holler Reflections - Marie Dexter School Supply Kits - Laura Monaghan Science Fair - Ashley Elliot Spirit Sales - Aimee Langerhans STEM Night - Lauren Nicholls Student Directory - Amy Johns Yearbook - Sarah Wohldmann
Thank you to this year's officers	 Vice President 1 Deborah Killion Vice President 2 - Sarah Wohldmann Secretary Lauren Nicholls Treasurer Dana Boyer
Election	 Nominees for 2022-23 school year President - Marie Dexter VP 1 - Sarah Wohldmann VP 2 - Jessi Andricks Treasurer - Rebecca Simpson Secretary - Tina Chadwick Call for Approval Danielle Davis - First Sarah Lewis - Second Approved
Summer Budget	 Approval Motion to Approve - Danielle Davis Second - Jenae Delayen General Vote - Approved
School Supply Kits	Order by June 17

Principal's Report	 Yay to Marie Dexter for ALL you do! No updates on the new school
Celebrating Ms. Lipe	Watched an amazing video created by Lauren Nicholls.

Meeting ended at 6:39 pm. Minutes by Lauren Nicholls, Secretary